25th Senior Amateur Begins Play Monday at Westborough CC

Westborough Country Club will play host to the 25th Metropolitan Senior Amateur Championship on Monday August 14th.  Seventy-five seniors will tee it up in the silver anniversary of the championship. 

Of the 75, thirty-eight will compete for the George F. Meyer Championship Trophy while the rest of the field are divided up in several age divisions.  Defending champion Jack Eisenbeis returns after capturing the 2016 title at WingHaven Country Club.  He will tee it up at 12:13p with past Senior Amateur Champions Jim Holtgrieve (2007) and Andy Frost (2012).  

The championship will be played over 36-holes on Monday and Tuesday August 15 at Westborough CC.  Westborough CC also hosted the 2005 Senior Amateur when Jim Dunn captured the title.  Current Senior Player of the Year points leader Jeff Johnson has a 12.5 point lead going into the championship over Andy Fogarty.  

For all of Round 1 Groupings and Starting Times and to follow scoring visit the link below.  



Leave a Reply